Precious New Tablet

May 6, 2010 at 9:19 pm 1 comment

I graduated high school in 2005, and pending my first year at MECA, my father gifted me with my Wacom Tablet as a graduation gift. It lasted me all through MECA, and this last year after it. It was my best buddy, my most precious possession. It was a little beat up, but it did the job beautifully. Sadly, last week, I had left the tablet on the trunk I use as a computer desk, and I had misjudged my wonderful cat. Mia likes to push things off counters. All the time. Anything. And the massive smashing sound I heard from the other room was in fact my tablet, which was destroyed. The last nail in the coffin of its poor beat up existence. It had a long life of five years. ❤

So to Ebay I went! And Ebay was successful! I feel very lucky to have found THE EXACT SAME TABLET, in a new pearly white color (as opposed to the blue that I had), barely used, and I won a late night auction for the low price of 47.00. SCORE. She came in today – my beautiful, new new tablet. The little sister of my first one. 🙂

I made this today to test her out.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pinup and Pokemans Flamingo!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  May 6, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Sexy art, lovely.

    The tablet is dead. Long live the tablet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Day to Day Activities

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

